Bim software data terms
7 of 16 bim software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 27 October 2026.
Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use
Who owns the business's data
Training AI on the business's data
Export at exit
Every answer from every vendor
Read across a row for one vendor's answers, and open any of them for the quoted sentence, its document and the read date. A "not stated" cell means the document does not speak to that question.
| Vendor | Who owns the business's data | Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use | Training AI on the business's data | Export at exit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Asite | not statedNot addressed in Asite services terms of use | reserved | not statedNot addressed in Asite services terms of use | 90 days |
| Autodesk | the business | not statedNot addressed in Autodesk Terms of Use | not statedNot addressed in Autodesk Terms of Use | no export promised |
| Autodesk App Store | the business | not statedNot addressed in Autodesk App Store Publisher Agreement | not statedNot addressed in Autodesk App Store Publisher Agreement | not statedNot addressed in Autodesk App Store Publisher Agreement |
| BIM&CO | not statedNot addressed in BIM&CO general terms of use | reserved | not statedNot addressed in BIM&CO general terms of use | not statedNot addressed in BIM&CO general terms of use |
| BIMcollab | the business | reserved | not statedNot addressed in BIMcollab business agreement | no export promised |
| BIMobject | the business | not statedNot addressed in BIMobject Cloud terms of service and EULA | not statedNot addressed in BIMobject Cloud terms of service and EULA | no export promised |
| BricsCAD | not statedNot addressed in BricsCAD end-user licence agreement | not statedNot addressed in BricsCAD end-user licence agreement | opt-out offered | not statedNot addressed in BricsCAD end-user licence agreement |
| Catenda | the business Not addressed in Catenda master subscription agreement | reserved | opt-out offered | 90 daysNot addressed in Catenda Hub user terms of service |
| Dalux | not statedNot addressed in Dalux end-user licence agreement | not statedNot addressed in Dalux end-user licence agreement | not statedNot addressed in Dalux end-user licence agreement | not statedNot addressed in Dalux end-user licence agreement |
| Graphisoft (Archicad) | the business | not statedNot addressed in Graphisoft AI Assistant software licence agreement | may train | no export promised |
| NBS (Hubexo) | the business | not statedNot addressed in NBS ID licence agreement | not statedNot addressed in NBS ID licence agreement | not statedNot addressed in NBS ID licence agreement |
| Oracle Aconex | not statedNot addressed in Oracle Aconex Cloud Services terms of use | not statedNot addressed in Oracle Aconex Cloud Services terms of use | not statedNot addressed in Oracle Aconex Cloud Services terms of use | not statedNot addressed in Oracle Aconex Cloud Services terms of use |
| Plannerly | the business | reserved | not statedNot addressed in Plannerly terms of service | not statedNot addressed in Plannerly terms of service |
| Procore | the business | reserved | not statedNot addressed in Procore terms of service | no export promised |
| Revizto | the business | not statedNot addressed in Revizto licence subscription terms and EULA | not statedNot addressed in Revizto licence subscription terms and EULA | 90 days |
| Trimble (Tekla) | the business | reserved | not statedNot addressed in Tekla online services terms of service | no export promised |
Quoted wording for all 68 answers
- Asite, Asite services terms of use, read 2026-10-08, Who owns the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 68,682 characters long.
- Asite, Asite services terms of use, read 2026-10-08, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
the right to process activity data to create data which is grouped for the purposes of statistical analysis
- Asite, Asite services terms of use, read 2026-10-08, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 68,682 characters long.
- Asite, Asite services terms of use, read 2026-10-08, Export at exit:
Asite may destroy or otherwise dispose of any copies of the User Data in its possession unless Asite receives, no later than ninety (90) days after the effective date of the termination or expiration of this Agreement, a written request for the delivery to Customer of the then-most recent back-up of the User Data
- Autodesk, Autodesk Terms of Use, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data:
You will retain Your ownership rights to files, designs, models, data sets, images, documents or similar material created by You
- Autodesk, Autodesk Terms of Use, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 83,136 characters long.
- Autodesk, Autodesk Terms of Use, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 83,136 characters long.
- Autodesk, Autodesk Terms of Use, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit:
Autodesk may provide You with a brief period (for example, 30 days) in which You may retrieve Your Content after expiration or termination of the Cloud Services
- Autodesk App Store, Autodesk App Store Publisher Agreement, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data:
Autodesk acknowledges and agrees that, as between the parties, You own all right, title, and interest (including all intellectual property rights) in and to Your Assets.
- Autodesk App Store, Autodesk App Store Publisher Agreement, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 82,949 characters long.
- Autodesk App Store, Autodesk App Store Publisher Agreement, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 82,949 characters long.
- Autodesk App Store, Autodesk App Store Publisher Agreement, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 82,949 characters long.
- BIM&CO, BIM&CO general terms of use, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 27,499 characters long.
- BIM&CO, BIM&CO general terms of use, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
These data are anonymous, aggregated and cannot be assigned personal data. They can include, for instance information on BIM objects and projects and are used for analysis and statistics purposes
- BIM&CO, BIM&CO general terms of use, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 27,499 characters long.
- BIM&CO, BIM&CO general terms of use, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 27,499 characters long.
- BIMcollab, BIMcollab business agreement, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data:
You will retain full ownership rights to files, designs, models, data sets, images, documents or similar material created by you (or your authorized users) and submitted or uploaded to the Services.
- BIMcollab, BIMcollab business agreement, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
You agree that BIMcollab can use your data in anonymized form for testing or improving the Software and Services.
- BIMcollab, BIMcollab business agreement, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 11,933 characters long.
- BIMcollab, BIMcollab business agreement, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit:
access to the Services will be blocked. It is your responsibility to download and back up all information before the end-date of the Services.
- BIMobject, BIMobject Cloud terms of service and EULA, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data:
We do not claim any ownership rights in any Intellectual Property Rights that you hold in your User Project
- BIMobject, BIMobject Cloud terms of service and EULA, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 47,345 characters long.
- BIMobject, BIMobject Cloud terms of service and EULA, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 47,345 characters long.
- BIMobject, BIMobject Cloud terms of service and EULA, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit:
your User Account will be disabled, and you may not be granted access to your User Account or any files or other content contained in your User Account
- BricsCAD, BricsCAD end-user licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 31,166 characters long.
- BricsCAD, BricsCAD end-user licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 31,166 characters long.
- BricsCAD, BricsCAD end-user licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data:
you will be asked if you agree to the collection of geometry data, as part of the Product Usage Data, whether you use the trial version or purchase the SOFTWARE PRODUCT. For the sake of clarity, if you consent to such collection, the data can be used to train AI models to improve the SOFTWARE PRODUCT.
- BricsCAD, BricsCAD end-user licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 31,166 characters long.
- Catenda, Catenda master subscription agreement, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 33,916 characters long.
- Catenda, Catenda master subscription agreement, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
Catenda may further use Customer Data in anonymized and aggregated form to produce statistical analyses and benchmark studies
- Catenda, Catenda master subscription agreement, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data:
in anonymized form to train and improve artificial intelligence and machine-learning models. In each case, the data must be anonymized so that no individual Customer, Registered User, or data subject is identifiable, and any aggregated output must not identify any individual Customer or project. The Customer may opt out by emailing compliance@catenda.com
- Catenda, Catenda master subscription agreement, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit:
the Customer may at any time during the Subscription Term, and for a period of ninety (90) days after termination or expiry, export Customer Data from the Subscription Service in a structured, commonly used, and machine-readable format
- Catenda, Catenda Hub user terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data:
The information created and posted by you, the User, (User Content) is the property of you or the Customer owning the Project.
- Catenda, Catenda Hub user terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
Catenda may further use this data in anonymized and aggregated form to produce statistical analyses and benchmark studies
- Catenda, Catenda Hub user terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data:
Your employer (the Customer) may opt out of this use at any time by emailing compliance@catenda.com; opt-out takes effect within thirty (30) days of receipt.
- Catenda, Catenda Hub user terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 13,233 characters long.
- Dalux, Dalux end-user licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 6,817 characters long.
- Dalux, Dalux end-user licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 6,817 characters long.
- Dalux, Dalux end-user licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 6,817 characters long.
- Dalux, Dalux end-user licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 6,817 characters long.
- Graphisoft (Archicad), Graphisoft AI Assistant software licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data:
Graphisoft does not claim ownership of Prompts, or any other content the User provide, post, input, or submit to, or receive from, Software
- Graphisoft (Archicad), Graphisoft AI Assistant software licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 51,547 characters long.
- Graphisoft (Archicad), Graphisoft AI Assistant software licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data:
Graphisoft SE shall be entitled to collect, store, and/or use the Prompts, Output, and other data and information relating to Your use of the Software (Usage Data), such as statistics, performance metrics, project, product and business information, to improve the performance and functionality of the Software and enhance and train the underlying AI models
- Graphisoft (Archicad), Graphisoft AI Assistant software licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit:
When AI Assistant terminates for any reason, Graphisoft deletes all data from the servers used within 1 (one) month
- NBS (Hubexo), NBS ID licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data:
Hubexo shall not acquire any title to the Intellectual Property Rights in any User Data or Project Data
- NBS (Hubexo), NBS ID licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 20,161 characters long.
- NBS (Hubexo), NBS ID licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 20,161 characters long.
- NBS (Hubexo), NBS ID licence agreement, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 20,161 characters long.
- Oracle Aconex, Oracle Aconex Cloud Services terms of use, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 25,987 characters long.
- Oracle Aconex, Oracle Aconex Cloud Services terms of use, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 25,987 characters long.
- Oracle Aconex, Oracle Aconex Cloud Services terms of use, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 25,987 characters long.
- Oracle Aconex, Oracle Aconex Cloud Services terms of use, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 25,987 characters long.
- Plannerly, Plannerly terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data:
Customer retains all right, title, and interest in and to any data, content, models, documents, or other materials uploaded, created, or stored by Customer within the Service
- Plannerly, Plannerly terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
Plannerly may generate aggregated or anonymized data derived from Customer Data for the purpose of improving the Service, provided that such data does not identify Customer or any individual user.
- Plannerly, Plannerly terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 30,889 characters long.
- Plannerly, Plannerly terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 30,889 characters long.
- Procore, Procore terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data:
Public Content and Non-Public Content are collectively your “Content” that you own or have the right to provide (and share)
- Procore, Procore terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
Procore may collect, use, share, and otherwise process usage information or data related to or derived from the access or use of the Offerings including Non-Public Content and Public Content
- Procore, Procore terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 39,595 characters long.
- Procore, Procore terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit:
On termination, you lose the right to access or use the Offerings.
- Revizto, Revizto licence subscription terms and EULA, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data:
Unless otherwise specified, Customer retains ownership of any data or other content or information that Customer provides through the Revizto Solution
- Revizto, Revizto licence subscription terms and EULA, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 53,214 characters long.
- Revizto, Revizto licence subscription terms and EULA, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 53,214 characters long.
- Revizto, Revizto licence subscription terms and EULA, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit:
Revizto will make all Customer Data available to Customer for electronic retrieval for a period of ninety (90) days
- Trimble (Tekla), Tekla online services terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Who owns the business's data:
As between the parties, the Customer shall retain all right, title and interest (including any and all intellectual property rights) in and to the Customer’s Content provided to the Service.
- Trimble (Tekla), Tekla online services terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use:
Trimble and its affiliates may disclose to third parties aggregated data derived from Customer Content or from any other data related to the Service, so long as such aggregated data is not personally or otherwise identifiable with respect to the Customer.
- Trimble (Tekla), Tekla online services terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Training AI on the business's data: The document is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 46,107 characters long.
- Trimble (Tekla), Tekla online services terms of service, read 2026-10-27, Export at exit:
The Customer acknowledges that following termination it shall have no further access to any Content in the Service, and that Trimble may delete any such data as may have been stored by Trimble at any time.
Not counted on this board
12 named documents were read but are not the kind of document this board answers from; see why below. They are counted and never answered.
- Autodesk Trust Center, trusted AI: Autodesk's trusted-AI principles page: product navigation and principles, no clause on who owns, exports or trains on customer content
- Autodesk cloud terms: customer content ownership notice: a dated Autodesk notice explaining an earlier terms change; the current Terms of Use (source 2) carry the clauses
- Speckle acceptable use policy: Speckle's acceptable use policy: rules on what users may not upload or do, no clause on ownership, aggregated use, AI training or export
- Autodesk App Store Terms of Use (Revit families and content): the App Store's terms for buyers of apps and content: no clause on the ownership, aggregated use, AI training or export of a firm's own models
- Speckle privacy policy: Speckle's privacy policy covers personal data of website and account users; it carries no clause on a customer's model ownership, aggregated use, AI training or export
- Catenda privacy policy: Catenda's privacy policy restates the anonymized AI-training and opt-out clause of its user terms (source 18), recorded once from the terms
- Oracle Aconex Cloud Services service descriptions: Oracle Aconex service descriptions: a catalogue of service tiers, metrics and limits with no clause on customer content ownership, aggregated use, AI training or export
- Autodesk Construction Cloud FAQ (data centres, trial projects): Autodesk Construction Cloud FAQ: data centre locations and trial access, no clause on ownership, aggregated use, AI training or export
- Allplan AI Assistant page (training on project content): Allplan's AI Assistant product page: marketing copy, no clause on ownership, aggregated use, AI training or export (its terms PDF answered 403)
- Trimble Tekla Online terms of service (2020 PDF): the 2020 PDF of the Tekla Online terms, superseded by the current terms page read as source 5 with the same clauses
- Trimble Connect terms of service (2019 PDF): the 2019 Trimble Connect PDF: the stored text could not be extracted (invalid PDF structure), so nothing is recorded from it
- Vectorworks educational licence agreement: Vectorworks' educational licence for students and faculty; it carries no clause on a firm's model ownership, aggregated use, AI training or export, and the commercial EULA did not answer on the box
How we read and count
Each vendor's own published terms were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row).
For every document, four questions were answered from the vendor's own words: who owns the business's data, vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use, training AI on the business's data, export at exit.
Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the document read does not address the question.
A vendor with several documents reads 'varies' where they disagree.
16 vendors, 17 documents.
Not read yet, so not counted: 2 named documents.
All 31 sources
- Autodesk Trust Center, trusted AI (read, set aside)
- Autodesk Terms of Use (Revit, Autodesk Construction Cloud, Autodesk Docs) (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- BIMobject Cloud terms of service and EULA (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Autodesk cloud terms: customer content ownership notice (read, set aside)
- Trimble Tekla online services terms of service (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Speckle acceptable use policy (read, set aside)
- Procore terms of service (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Oracle Aconex Cloud Services terms of use (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Autodesk App Store Terms of Use (Revit families and content) (read, set aside)
- Speckle privacy policy (read, set aside)
- Catenda privacy policy (read, set aside)
- Dalux end-user licence agreement (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- NBS (National BIM Library) NBS ID licence agreement (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Oracle Aconex Cloud Services service descriptions (read, set aside)
- Autodesk App Store Publisher Agreement (families and content sold through it) (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- BIM&CO general terms of use (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Autodesk Construction Cloud FAQ (data centres, trial projects) (read, set aside)
- Catenda Hub user terms of service (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Graphisoft Archicad AI Assistant licence agreement (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- ARCAT terms of use (not yet read)
- Asite services terms of use (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Catenda master subscription agreement (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Plannerly terms of service (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Revizto licence subscription terms and EULA (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- BIMcollab (KUBUS) business agreement (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Allplan AI Assistant page (training on project content) (read, set aside)
- BricsCAD end-user licence agreement (cited for reporting; the vendor's own published terms)
- Trimble Tekla Online terms of service (2020 PDF) (read, set aside)
- Trimble Connect terms of service (2019 PDF) (read, set aside)
- Vectorworks educational licence agreement (read, set aside)
- Allplan Bimplus, Share and Exchange general terms of use (not yet read)
Quote this figure or put it on your site
7 of 16 bim software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 27 October 2026.
Who owns the business's data, by vendor: the business 11 of 16, not stated 5 of 16 (bim software terms, read 27 October 2026).
Vendor keeps aggregated or anonymised use, by vendor: not stated 9 of 16, reserved 7 of 16 (bim software terms, read 27 October 2026).
Training AI on the business's data, by vendor: not stated 13 of 16, opt-out offered 2 of 16, may train 1 of 16 (bim software terms, read 27 October 2026).
Export at exit, by vendor: not stated 7 of 16, no export promised 6 of 16, a number of days 3 of 16 (bim software terms, read 27 October 2026).
Citation: "Bim software data terms", updated 2026-10-27, https://sellbimdatatoai.com/datasets/bim-software-data-terms/.
The data as a CSV (68 answers, worked out 2026-10-27)